Leavenworth Unified School District 453

About Us
The Leavenworth County Special Education Cooperative (LCSEC) provides special education services to children with special needs within the six school districts of Leavenworth County. The districts include Leavenworth, Lansing, Fort Leavenworth, Basehor-Linwood, Tonganoxie, and Easton. Leavenworth USD 453 is the host district for the LCSEC. 

LCSEC is divided into four zones.
  • North Zone: Fort Leavenworth USD 207/Easton USD 449
  • East Zone: Leavenworth USD 453
  • South Zone: Lansing USD 469
  • West Zone: Tonganoxie USD 458/Basehor-Linwood USD 464

For more information about the LCSEC, contact Dr. Bret Church, Interim Superintendent of Leavenworth Public Schools, at (913) 684-1400.

Click here for a Family Guide for the Use of Emergency Safety Interventions.

Attention USD 453 Special Education Staff: WebKIDSS will be available for access beginning August 1 by clicking here.

Click here to access the Kansas Infinitec Coalition.